Saturday, 28 December 2013

Adventures of Sherlock Holmes . pdf  | Free Ebook Download | Holmes | Novel

Published: October 14, 1892
Author: Arthur Conan Doyle
Characters: Sherlock Holmes, Irene Adler, Professor Moriarty, More
Genres: Short story, Detective fiction
Adaptations: Sherlock Holmes in Washington (1943), The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1939), Sherlock Holmes

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of twelve stories by Arthur Conan Doyle, featuring his famous detective and illustrated by Sidney Paget.

The 1939 film starring Basil Rathbone and Nigel Bruce was based on the stage play by William Gillette and was not a direct adaptation of the book.

These are the first of the Sherlock Holmes short stories, originally published as single stories in the Strand Magazine from July 1891 to June 1892. The book was published in England on 14 October 1892 by George Newnes Ltd and in a US Edition on 15 October by Harper. The initial combined print run was 14,500 copies.

  1. The 12 stories in this collection are:
  2. "A Scandal in Bohemia"; Client: The King of Bohemia
  3. "The Adventure of the Red-Headed League"; Client: Jabez Wilson
  4. "A Case of Identity"; Client: Mary Sutherland
  5. "The Boscombe Valley Mystery"; Client: Alice Turner
  6. "The Five Orange Pips"; Client: John Openshaw
  7. "The Man with the Twisted Lip"; Client: Mrs. St. Clair
  8. "The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle"; No client.
  9. "The Adventure of the Speckled Band"; Client: Miss Helen Stoner
  10. "The Adventure of the Engineer's Thumb"; Client: Victor Hatherley
  11. "The Adventure of the Noble Bachelor"; Client: Lord Robert St. Simon
  12. "The Adventure of the Beryl Coronet"; Client: Alexander Holder
  13. "The Adventure of the Copper Beeches"; Client: Violet Hunter

Author       Arthur Conan Doyle
Country     United Kingdom
Language   English
Series        Sherlock Holmes
Genre        Detective fiction short stories
Publisher    George Newnes
Publication date 1892[1]
Media type  Print (Hardback)
Pages 307
Preceded by The Sign of the Four
Followed by The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes

Get Ebooks delivered to your email id


Subscribe to our channel


Powered by Blogger.

Home | Contact Us | DMCA | Terms of Service | Privacy | Advertise

Maven Scientists